Honored Guests attending the 

2024 Cupertino Cherry Blossom Festival

Consulate General of Japan in San Francisco

Mr. Yo Osumi, Consul General

Mr. Hiroshi Dambara, Consul

Ms. Yuriko Sugahara, Advisor for Cultural and Educational Affairs

Mr. Ryan Okada, Coordinator of Cultural Affairs 

Ms. Ami Suen, Coordinator of Public Relations 

Mr. Ryan Okada, Coordinator of Cultural Affairs 

Mr. Kai Wiesner-Hanks, JET Program Coordinator 

State and District Offices

Tom Pyke from 17th CA District Representative Ro Khanna’s office

Jordan Tachibana from 17th CA Representative Ro Khanna’s Office

Brian Pascal from Supervisor Joe Simitian’s office

Patrick Aherns from 28th CA Assemblyman Evan Low’s office

City of Cupertino 

Sheila Mohan, Mayor 

JR Fruen, Vice Mayor

Liang Chao, Councilmember 

Kitty Moore, Councilmember 

Tina Kapoor, Deputy Cupertino City Manager

Torin Scott, City of Cupertino multi-media group

Cupertino Union School District 

Allison Liner, Deputy Superintendent

Phyllis Vogel, CUSD Board President

Jerry Liu, CUSD Vice President

Ava Chiao, CUSD Board Clerk

Sateesh Madhathil, Board Member

Sylvia Leong, CUSD Board President

Silicon Valley Creates 

Alexandra Urbanowski, CEO of Silicon Valley Creates 

2024 Northern California Cherry Blossom Queen and Court 

Queen Claire Anne Inouye 

First Princess Kelly Midori Toma

Princess Kami Chieko Kodama 

Princess Aimee Sumire Kanadjian 

Princess Julianna Aiko Ho

Benh Nakajo, Chairman Emeritus of the Northern California Cherry Blossom Festival Queen

Sami Tsukiji, Chaperone and 2017 Cherry Blossom Queen 

Representatives from Cupertino’s sister Cities 

The Cupertino–Copertino Sister City Association – Gilbert Wong.  

The Cupertino–Hshinchu Sister City Association – Janice Sung and Angelo Noguero 

The Cupertino – Bhubanewswar Sister City Initiative  – Reena Patnaik and Mahesh Pakala